Photo of the day
H. FOUNTAIN / Bourlon Wood Cemetery, Pas de Calais, France
H. FOUNTAIN / Bourlon Wood Cemetery, Pas de Calais, France
Admin Message

Names of Trustees who were in office up to 31-12-64
(Note-Chairman’s name underlined)

Information contributed by Jim Westcott

No. 1 (Montreal)- Everett Black
SEC.-John B. Warren
Charles McCarthy
Terry Ross

No. 2 (Point Mara)- Gordon Gilchrist
SEC.-Harper F. Newman
Merve Johnstone
Sam Adams

No. 3 (Brechin) Neil R. Lamont
SEC.-Mrs. Elizabeth Dack
Lionel W. Douglas
Archie B. Dack

No. 4 ( Uptergrove) Jack McRae
SEC.- Patrick F. Clarke
William Doolittle
Earl Joyce

No. 5 (Atherley) Allan Byers
SEC.-Hager H. Whitney
James Duncan
Norman Whitney

No. 6 (Fairvalley) Stanley Elder
SEC.-Mrs. Margaret Grey
Francis Lambe
Martin E. Cahill

No. 7 (Dungannon) Frank Barbour
SEC.-Maurice Fox
James Barnes
Patrick W. Duffy

No. 8 (Lawrence) Graham McGillivray
SEC.-Gerald Westcott
Gerald Westcott
Robert Heitzner

No. 9 (Udney) Theodore Duffy
SEC.-Smith Speiran
Irwin Page
Bruce Mundie

No. 10 (Scotch Hills) James Smith
SEC-John A. MacDonald
Grant MacDonald
Norman McKinnon

The Public School Board of the Township School Area of Mara
Formed effective January 1, 1965

-Norman Whitney- Orillia, R.R.#6 Chairman
-Gerald Westcott- Udney
-Mrs. Margaret Black- Brechin, R.R.#1
-William Doolittle- Uptergrove
-J. Francis Lambe- Orillia, R.R.#5
SECRETARY…..H.M. Dack, Brechin


Brechin Pub
McIssac Bar Atherly
Last Call
Website Exec.

Submission Committee:
Frances Laver
Fred Lamb
Mike Crosby
Rick McNamee

Tom Mangan
Mike Crosby
Rob Byers
Frances Laver
Steve McIsaac
Herb Furniss

wordpress com stats plugin
On This Day
Birthdates (Ramara)

On This Day
Deaths (Ramara)