Jacob & Holder search

Moderators: jim, ceadmin, mart

mart
Site Admin

Jacob & Holder search

Post by mart »

I have been playing wiith my family history passion for about 40 years with the bulk of that time searching my Father's family. Eades' settled in Victoria Cty as well and most of my research has been in Coby, Baddow, Fenelon areas. The Ryan side, which includes the Holder, Jacob, Eagleson families, is in the infant stages at the moment. I haven't had a lot of luck with this side of the family yet, I think I have been on the wrong side of the Lake. Ha Ha. I do have a post card sent to Esther in 1914 to Horn Castle that I would like to post here if someone could walk me through the how too's of setting up an album. Cemetery information would be great!
mart
Site Admin

Re: Jacob & Holder search

Post by mart »

Beryl
Post subject: RE: Jacob & Holder Posted: Dec 23, 2008 - 08:51 AM

Lyndy
Please contact me at- bpequins@hotmail.com

Would love to to talk with you
Beryl
mart
Site Admin

Post by mart »

lyndy
Post subject: RE: Jacob & Holder Posted: Dec 14, 2008 - 09:19 AM

Beryl
I am the granddaughter of William and Annie(Sonley) Holder. My grandfather's mother was a Ella Rebecca Teel and she married a George William Holder. I do not know much about the Holder connection
Lynda
mart
Site Admin

Post by mart »

My Mom thinks she still has the clipping from the paper about Willis. All I know is he died on the job.
I would love to know where the homestead of the Eaglesons is, will you share?

As my digging continues I may well be connected to the Davis family, only time will tell - I did see the school on the Ramara site I will revisist it.

Elwood and Jack are my Mom's brothers, she is the Baby of the family. Ruth and Karen and the whole group are my first cousins....by Pinky you mean Terry??
My mother remembers a Joe McNamee do you know of him
mart
Site Admin

Post by mart »

Beryl-Thoughts as I postyour pictures
That's Willis Jacob--His death as a Police Officer